Opening Portals and Using Bad Spells

tarot-cards.jpg          ouija-board.jpg       

I first became interested in Wicca and Witchcraft after learning to read the Tarot. Tarot reading and Witchcraft often go hand in hand. Tarot is a form of divination, the art or practice of fortelling the future and finding the hidden significance or cause of events. There are many methods of divination besides the Tarot. Some people use runes (ancient symbols inscribed on stones, wood and other materials), some prefer tea leaves, crystal gazing, fire and mirrors among many other methods. Scrying is also a form of Divination which uses media, usually transluscent, as a way to see visions while staring into the media of choice. Varied forms of Divination and scrying have been used in almost all countries, cultures and religions for thousands of years. There is no mystery involved. There is no communication or connection with the “devil”. The idea is to clear your mind and put yourself in a trance-like state of heightened awarness so you are open to the energy that surrounds all of us. Everyone has the ability to tap into this energy.

I am open to all forms of divination with the exception of the Ouija board. Ouija boards are different, however, in that they are used to contact spirits of the dead, unlike other forms of divination. Unfortunately, with the Ouija you never know what kinds of spirits you will end up contacting because Ouija boards often open portals and direct links to negative energies. Many people have reported experiencing frightening nightmares and other bizarre ocurrences. Often people experienced in divination and scrying refuse to use the Ouija board. But, many people (often young people who feel Ouija boards are harmless party games) don’t realize the risks of allowing unknown and negative forces into your home or your body. I have never experienced any negative happenings with the Ouija board simply because I have never used one, but I’m not willing to take a chance. I, myself, own and make one of a kind Ouija boards, not for use, but purely as collectibles. There are many beautifully made boards available. But I absolutely will not use one.

Now, a word on “bad” or manipulative spells. True Wiccans, those who follow the Wiccan Rede, will not perform any spells that manipulate or hurt others. Whenever you are tempted to perform a bad spell remember that everything you do will come back on you threefold. As an example, several years ago after my separation, my ex did everything in his power to use our children as pawns in order to get even with me. He even went so far as to file for sole custody of one of our sons. I’d had enough, so I took a picture of him, tied it up with several pieces of string, put it in a tightly closed container and stuffed it into my closet. This was more or less a “binding spell”. All I wanted to do was “bind” him so that he could do me no more harm. Unfortunately, the Universe does not always agree with our motives and intentions. The results you hope for can often be quite different than what you expected. My ex lost his job, had no money and ended up having no way to pay his child support. This, of course, affected my children and me, and all I did was end up hurting myself. I took the picture out of its container and untied it. Not long after, my ex found a new job, started making good money and resumed making child support payments. Just remember, when you understand the threefold rule you’ll also understand that you don’t have to do anything to “get even” with someone. All you have to do is sit back and wait until it all comes back on them. And it will.

**This post and all others (included posts not published on here) can be read at my brand-new blog site: http://www.mylovesleftovers.com. Thanks for checking it out!

Leave a Reply

