The Goddess Within…


I blamed myself for a long time for allowing you to break my heart.

I swore I’d never let my guard down, but I did and I let you in.

I felt shameful because you left and I thought that was a negative reflection on me. 

I was down on myself for months, but suddenly I had a moment of clarity.

I finally saw you for what you really are.

You should be the one who’s ashamed.

You’re a master manipulator.

You find weakness and exploit it.

You take what you want and leave the rest behind.

You preyed on my vulnerability.

You left and I now know that I’m lucky to be rid of you.

I’ve discovered the Goddess within.

Leave a Reply

