I Told You I Love Leftovers! So Here’s A Poem By Malia Ann…

eating2.jpg

I’m posting this poem written by a lovely, talented lady by the name of Malia Ann. Please be sure to link to her blog:  http://maliaann.wordpress.com

   

 LEFTOVERS

 

I’m here behind the sofa

quiverin’ and twitchin’,

I’m hiding from what Mom is

cooking in the kitchen.

 

It’s food that’s been leftover

from the dinners that we’ve had,

But I don’t recall them smelling

nearly quite this bad.

 

I’m choking and I’m gagging.

The fumes are everywhere.

I think it might smell worse than

some moldy underwear.

 

The dog has packed and moved out.

So have the cat and mouse.

I even saw the garbage man

go running past our house.

 

The stink is getting stronger.

Sister’s passed out on the floor.

Dad has grabbed his car keys

and he’s dashing out the door.

 

Oh those leftovers are nasty.

I’m still shivering in fear.

But at least we have to have them

only once a year.

 by Malia Ann Haberman

4 thoughts on “I Told You I Love Leftovers! So Here’s A Poem By Malia Ann…

Leave a Reply

