I’m Sticking With WordPress.com

essentialbloggingcover.jpg

Maybe it’s just me, but after searching the web for free blog hosting sites I have come to the conclusion that WordPress is the easiest site to use. I’ve tried blogging on other sites and find it frustrating and confusing. WordPress has so many easy to use features it makes blogging a breeze. As far as upgrades, they are so affordable compared to other blogging sites. I thought I’d expand my blogging options by writing elsewhere in addition to writing on WordPress, but I don’t think the frustration and aggravation is worth the effort. So, without having any monetary motives I’d say out of all the many blog hosting sites available, I’m sticking with WordPress.com. Just thought I’d share!

3 thoughts on “I’m Sticking With WordPress.com

  1. wordpress is definitely the best, typepad being the runners up. any time tht i visit a blogger blog i wonder why people try to make do with its nasty templates and lack of essential features (such as my comments, blog stats).

  2. I have only used wordpress, but I did look into getting my own domain and downloading wordpress-(did I say that right?). That seemed like too much work for me. All I really wanted was to be able to download more themes for personal use on my blog.

  3. I know what you mean. It can be frustrating to want to include other options on your blog but not have the ability to do so on your blogging site. I know WordPress has upgrades that are very affordable. I’m currently an Amazon Associate (you earn money per click) but I’ll be darned if I can figure how to get the widgets on my blog. I’ve tried everything. Straightforward blogging is fine in the beginning, but the more you get into it the more you want some extra bells and whistles 🙂

Leave a Reply

