WordPress Awards Build a Supportive Community

Wayne Dyer Quote

This is just a brief post to address WordPress awards. I was recently nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by my fellow WordPress blogger, Valeriu dg Barbu and was happy to participate. Although I currently have many irons in the fire, I decided it was worth the effort to join in, post my award and nominate 15 of the bloggers I was currently following (there have been several more wonderful bloggers since then). I truly believe that it’s important to network and encourage other writers in order to build a supportive writing community. Thanks so much to those of you who responded and decided to participate as well. I know it takes a certain amount of time and I truly appreciate your taking that time out of your busy schedules to join in.  I wanted to do this as a way to let you to know that I really am following you, and not simply clicking the follow button. I hope everyone’s day is filled with Peace, Love and Happiness!

Leave a Reply

